Just Another Day at Camp

SnoopyWoodstockCampingHello again, my friends. I’ve emerged from my cabin for another day of writing after having hidden myself away for a couple of days. Sunday was a little more traumatic than expected as I ended up spending time hiding under my bunk bed during the the tornado warning and thread of damaging winds that blew through Austin that morning. Once the threat had passed, I decided an afternoon binge marathon was in order and immersed myself in catching up with the episodes of “The Flash” including the awesome “Duet” that I’ve seen at least four times now since it aired.

Monday was a work day, and a busy one. It ended with the last of my birthday dinners at Maggiano’s (mmm, calamari) and sorting all the lovely new Prismacolor colored pencils I’d gotten as a gift from the parents. My new owl Oliver kept me company, as did Molly.

Fortunately, I’d already planned to meet up with my BFF for a camp writing work session tonight, and I wrote much better than I did on Saturday. I even managed to play catch up and get ahead of the game. You know, it’s so much easier to have a word count goal of 500 words a day instead of the 1,667 in November. It’s also so easy to get ahead that I’ll have to be careful that I don’t slack of in the interim.

Here’s hoping I’ll keep my momentum going into tomorrow, even if I’m likely to get distracted for the rest of the evening with my pretty new colored pencils. ;]

Camp Stats

Days written: 2
Daily word count goal: 500
Word count to date: 2, 575/15,000

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!