NaNoWriMo 2016 Comes To An End

Well, hello, beauties. I’m going to keep this short and sweet, because the following image says it all:

nnwm2016win

I managed to fit it two writing sessions today, one this morning and one tonight. Sometimes, I found myself doing a little editing (and telling myself out loud to stop it), but I soldiered on. I didn’t stop even when I knew I’d hit the 50,000 goal but finished the scene. That’s when I did my happy Kermit dance, texted Meagan and sent out the tweet.

There’s still work to do on this novel before it’s finished, as I think I’m now about 75% done with it. I’m also hoping some of the habits I started during November will continue on into December and the new year.

So for all of you still plugging along, I wish you speedy fingers and vivid imaginations so that you too can join us in the winners circle!

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!