NaNoWriMo 2016 Day 18

penrhyncastle
Penrhyn Castle, Wales

I’m sure you’ve been wondering what happened since it’s been a couple of days since you’ve heard from me. Well, since Tuesday, I’ve had two lunch writing sessions with my friend at work, a lot of busy work and the usual choir practice. I’ve also had another evening session at my diner, which is quickly becoming my favorite non-home place to write. It’s hard to beat a place with good burgers, great BLTs and the bestest french fries you can get.

You’d be amazed how much writing you can get done with a nice big pile of warm and crispy fries at your elbow. *wink*

They also have a decent hot chocolate for when the cold front blows into Texas and drops the temps from the 80s to the 60s in a matter of hours. All in all, I managed to get my word count back up, although I am now only two days ahead instead of three because I took a couple of nights off in a row this week. Never fear, fellow wrimos, I’ve officially started my Thanksgiving vacation, and I don’t have to be back to work until Monday the 28th. Not to mention having back-to-back writing sessions with my bestie that will (hopefully) make my word counts skyrocket by this coming Monday evening.

All in all, I’m pretty excited to see when I finish this year. Probably not as excited as my female main character Rowena, who’s found herself unexpectedly sharing a hotel room with my novel’s hero due to a booking snafu, but then we can’t all be shacked up with a hot, handsome knight of Camelot, now can we? :)

 

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!