NaNoWriMo 2016 Day 12

whiteguy_goalGood evening! I think this post is going to be short and sweet tonight because I’ve been running at full speed since oh, Thursday morning and I hit some significant goals today. Considering I didn’t write Wednesday or Thursday, although yesterday I did manage to flesh out the remainder of my novel’s outline and add it to my nifty new writing journal, reaching those goals to stay ahead are even better. What are they? Well, I’m so glad you asked!

  1. Reached 25,000 words on day 12 (that’s today, in case you’ve forgotten), which is 3 days early.
  2. Attaining goal #1 also means it’s the earliest I’ve ever had that many words in the bank in all my years of participating in NaNoWriMo.
  3. Because of goal #1, I get to color in the remaining books on Page 1 of my word count tracker in my bullet journal, something I didn’t even come close to doing this summer at Camp.
  4. Goal #1 allowed me to surpass my prior highest single day word count, clocking in a total of 3,829 in a little under four hours.

All in all, I’d say I had a pretty good day. Since it started out with a morning playing in clay at ceramics class with my mom, ’twas a great day all around.

I’m off to bed, my wrimos. Catch up with you all tomorrow!

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!