My, Oh My, Where Has the Time Gone?

Wow, I’ll be the first to admit that I hadn’t really realized how much time had passed since I’ve seriously written anything, let alone posted anything on my blog. Six months is a long time. In fact, it’s way too long! Hopefully you guys have been hanging in there with me, waiting to hear what’s going to happen next. So, hello to everyone, and thanks for sticking around!

girl-writing-letter-homeAs for what’s up next, that would be July’s Camp NaNoWriMo. Even though the last few months have seen me revisiting my novel here and there, making edits now and again, I think in order for me to make any significant progress, I need something a little more official than free time to prod me into action. Since school is also out for the summer, the timing was right. So, I signed myself up for camp this morning!

Since I really do still love my story about my immortal Arthurian knight, I’m going once again back to his story. I am hoping to finish up the edits and revisions for what I’ve already written before Camp starts; I don’t think I have that much left, thankfully. There are even a couple of chapters where I started reading them and said to myself, “Why am I writing this? Where does this fit into the story? Am I writing this simply because it’s a cool theme, or is there a purpose?” Those pages are still forthcoming, so I guess I’ll know soon enough. After that, I can’t wait to see if what I think will happen actually does, or if the story takes over and goes its own way. The fledgling romance between my hero and his lady is also heating up, and his exciting reveal of his truth is still to be written.

*makes note to self to not watch any of the Highlander movies so no scenes from them end up in the book*

So that’s where I am as far as writing goes. To check out the new excerpt I posted on my camper info page, click the camp icon at the bottom of the post. Now, if I can just figure out a better way to track my word count goals in my Bullet Journal than I did last November (and if you don’t know what a Bullet Journal is, tsk tsk), I’ll be a happy camper! (Ahem.)

Click here to see my Camp profile and read the new excerpt
Click here to see my Camp profile and read the new excerpt

P.S. If you’re also doing Camp NaNoWriMo, let me know and we can be cabin mates! According to the site, next selection is in 18 days. =]

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!

4 thoughts on “My, Oh My, Where Has the Time Gone?”

  1. Welcome back! I’m glad to hear that you’ll be getting back into your writing again. I hope Camp helps with that. I’ll be participating this year as well. :)

  2. Thanks, Kate! I didn’t do April, but here’s hoping July is the right time to get back into the swing of things. The nice thing about camp is you can pretty much do anything, including editing! Hint, hint. :)

  3. Thanks, Rachel! If you do Camp, definitely let me know. We can help each other over that really long huge log perched over the river to make it to the other side. :)

Comments are closed.