A Camp NaNoWriMo-ing I Will Go

girl-writing-letter-homeHello! I know I’ve been horribly, awfully quiet the last couple of months. My writing plan for 2015 hasn’t panned out as well as I’d hoped, so I’m going to chalk it up to “best laid plans of mice and [wo]men often go awry.”

Still, I am not giving up. No sirree. Nope. Nuh-uh.

In fact, I’ve signed up for Camp NaNoWriMo this April, and already have at least one supporter in my new wrimo buddy Kate. She’s invited me into her cabin (yay for rooming with someone I actually know), I’ve printed out the pages I’ve written so far on Curse of Camlann (my NaNoWriMo 2014 winning current work in progress) so I can brush up on the story, and I even reset my word count goal back to 50,000.

Now, I don’t know if I’ll finish the novel or not. That’s not what camp is about. It’s about getting back on that writing horse I love so well and reminding myself that this is what I love to do. Maybe, just maybe if I do that, I’ll inspire myself to keep the momentum going.

Worst case scenario? I’ll be back at Camp in June.

So here’s to checking in with my fellow campers daily, for getting and giving inspiration, and for spending some time on something that just makes my silly heart sing.

You can find out more about me and my novel at my Camper Info page.

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!

2 thoughts on “A Camp NaNoWriMo-ing I Will Go”

Comments are closed.