The Reward for Finishing My Novel

So when I posted the details on My Writing Plan last Friday, I had a reader post a comment that completely threw me. Amanda asked, “I assume you get something extra fantastic for finishing the book?” and all I could do was sit there and stare at the computer monitor.

Until that moment, I’d completely forgotten the biggest reward of them all.

Yes, I am working toward something fantastic called The End. Yes, it’s great to have a writing plan to get to The End. But if I’ve gone through all the trouble to write and plan and reward myself, Amanda had a point.

I needed an extra fantastic SOMETHING for making it to The End and Finishing the Book.

Today I figured out what that something is, thanks to two of my besties. I’m going to treat myself to a weekend trip somewhere fun! I’m sure one of them will tag along to keep me from getting into too much trouble. :) So I leave you with this image of the destination for my End Reward while I take a few days off for Christmas break. Don’t forget to come back and check in on my progress for writing in 2015.

Happy holidays, y’all!

Yep, that's right - I'm gonna go to Vegas!
Yep, that’s right, guys and gals. Once I finish the book, I’m going to treat myself to a weekend in Vegas for the first time EVAH!
Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!

2 thoughts on “The Reward for Finishing My Novel”

Comments are closed.