It took all day, but I did it. I won NaNoWriMo!

Waking up this morning, I had a pretty good idea that I’d win NaNo today. I was only about 2400 words away, and I’d been averaging that just about every writing session. What I didn’t anticipate was a grouchy kitty who’s cries for something I’ve yet to identify kept breaking my concentration, a scene that just wasn’t coming together how I wanted it to, and a back that will be happy to take a break for a couple of days.

That said, I have uploaded my word count and OFFICIALLY WON NANOWRIMO! *runs around her living room cheering and dancing and celebrating*

Winner-2014-Twitter-Profile

I’m going to take a couple days off and give myself a rest, and then I’ll let you guys in on the plan I came up with to keep writing post-NaNo. I have hope that it’ll work, and I think I’ve got the tools in place to help me make it work.

To all my fellow winner Wrimos, way to go! For all of you Wrimos who are so close, don’t give up. You’ve still got time, and I know you can do it. *big hugs!*

 

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!

2 thoughts on “It took all day, but I did it. I won NaNoWriMo!”

Comments are closed.