Guess Who’s All Caught Up on NaNoWriMo?

kc50kThat’s right, ladies and gentlemen, after starting my day with an hour of practice on my choir music, I’m finally all caught up through today’s NaNoWriMo word count. Yee-HAW! It went nice and fast, which I appreciated considering my truncated writing window for the day. I am now free to relax a little before heading off to my appointment and then to Mom’s, where we’ll have a little something to nosh before heading up to church for our community Thanksgiving service tonight.

Not a bad way to start the day, and gives the rest of the day a nice happy overtone.

Today’s Word Count: 2,977

Word Count to Date: 41,742

Writing Time Today: 3 hours or so

Current Feeling: Relief!

Motivation/Inspiration: Going over the word count goal for today so I am in good shape for the holidays. Even if I am not able to write at all on Wednesday or Thursday, another couple big pushes over the weekend and I’m golden.

Biggest Triumph: Getting the word count in with just one scene.

Biggest Setback: Oh, the usual: my cat!

Insights: I’m noticing that I’m writing longer scenes with this novel than I have in the past. I don’t know the cause, but it makes it easy to hit the word count when you do!

Happy writing to my fellow Wrimos, especially those of you who, like me, had fallen behind. You got this!

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!

One thought on “Guess Who’s All Caught Up on NaNoWriMo?”

Comments are closed.