NaNoWriMo Day 16: Double Green

To the music by The Who: "I am a NaNo Wizard, I've got to have a plot twist!"
To the music by The Who: “I am a NaNo Wizard, I’ve got to have a plot twist!”

Hiya everyone! It’s Sunday evening and we’re past the halfway point with this thing we call NaNoWriMo 2014. Personally, I’m proud to have made it this far, as that means I’m pretty likely to make it all the way to 50,000 words. I’m hoping that this week I can keep staying ahead in the word count so that when Thursday rolls around, I won’t have three days worth to make up over the weekend. But I know that I can do it if need be, so no worries.

Today’s Word Count: 2,125

Word Count to Date: 27,519

Writing Time Today: 2.25 hours

Current Feeling: Relaxed.

Motivation/Inspiration: Knowing I was ahead of the game when I started writing today, and wanting to stay ahead. Oh, and knowing that my reward for reaching 25,000 yesterday, “How To Train Your Dragon 2,” is sitting on the shelf waiting for me to open it and throw it in the Blu-ray player. You’re not wrong if you’re sensing a theme here. :)

Biggest Triumph: Finally getting to the scene I thought I was going to write four scenes ago.

Biggest Setback: Kitty interruptus once again, although today I managed to keep her feet from the keyboard. If she’s the worst setback I have the rest of NaNo, I’ll be a happy camper.

Insights: I figured out today the way I think I’m going to go with my post-NaNo writing strategy. It requires some online shopping and maybe a trip to a teacher supplies store, but I feel good about it. Next step is to write it all out so it’s down on paper; that way I’ll have a harder time ignoring it.

Well, that’s all for me. Wow, I still have plenty of evening left to spend it snuggling on the couch with my pussycat. Not a bad way to end a day of writing!

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!

One thought on “NaNoWriMo Day 16: Double Green”

  1. Yay for staying ahead! And double yay for figuring out a post-NaNo plan! I can’t wait to hear what life after NaNo has in store for you when December rolls around!

Comments are closed.