NaNoWriMo Day 9: Mighty Fine

Happy MinionsGood morning, Wrimos! It’s been a productive day so far at home. The sun is out, the air is cool, and it’s a gorgeous Sunday so the blinds are open and the natural light is streaming. I slept in a little, despite Molly’s hollering for me to get up at 7 AM, and didn’t even consider not writing this morning, which is quite the accomplishment. To top it off, I blasted past today’s intended word count target without realizing it, and have made a dent into tomorrow’s as well. Woo hoo!

Today’s Word Count: 1,706

Word Count to Date: 15,901

Writing Time Today: 2 hours

Current Feeling: Happy and warm, thanks to meeting today’s goal so early and a green/red plaid microfiber blanket. Minion dance!

Motivation: Seeing how much I could get done for my morning session.

Inspiration: As usual, my playlist and the story. Oh, and the prospect of having 100 followers on my blog! (I’m at 96, soooo close.)

Biggest Triumph: Meeting the goal this morning so that if I decide to take the rest of the day off, I’ll still be ahead of the game.

Biggest Setback: Technically she’s a distraction, but my cat Molly does have a way of interrupting the writing flow with her absolute cuteness and huge purr. I like those kinds of “setbacks.”

Insights: I realized today that I likely won’t finish my entire novel in 50,000 words, which was my second goal for NaNoWriMo this year. I’m actually okay with that. What I have decided to do instead is on December 1 to keep pushing forward and work out some sort of plan to keep writing this story until it’s DONE. There may be rewards, there may be penalties, we’ll just have to see. Once I figure it out, I’ll post it here so you can marvel at my brilliance and join me.

That’s all for now. I think there’s at least one more writing session in me, so I’ll catch you guys later. Happy writing!

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!

One thought on “NaNoWriMo Day 9: Mighty Fine”

  1. Cat distractions are the best distractions! And I can’t wait to hear about your December plan and follow the finishing of your novel. Isn’t it amazing to think of how far we’ve come in only nine days and where we might be in 2015?! I love it! Keep up the great work!

Comments are closed.