NaNoWriMo Day 7: Progression

writeblockHello all, I’m back! I hadn’t intended to be away for two days, but sometimes things work against you and you just go with it or flame out. Fortunately for me, that push I’d done last weekend kept me close to where I needed to be. Another scene is written, and I know where tomorrow’s begins. So goes my progression. It’s nice to see I’m averaging about the same word count, although we’ll see about the weekend. I’m fitting in my words between ceramics class and work on Saturday and more work on Sunday.

Today’s Word Count: 2,383

Word Count to Date: 11,882

Writing Time Today: 3.5 hours or so. I am consistent, at least.

Current Feeling: A bit tired, and I can feel the stress from sitting for HOURS radiating across my shoulders.

Motivation: Getting caught up on my word count, and keeping going after learning a dear friend is struggling and won’t be at the finish line with me this year. Keep your head up, dearheart, and know that I love you.

Inspiration: My playlist, and setting the stage for my characters to finally meet face to face tomorrow.

Biggest Triumph: Knowing right where I left off Tuesday night, and knowing where to take the story tomorrow.

Biggest Setback: Not writing for two days, that definitely throws you off a little.

Insights: I need to find a way to work in writing into my daily schedule and not just save it up for November, because I really do enjoy this!

I’m now running away from my computer and closing the door on November 7th. Tomorrow begins with hot chocolate and ceramics class, and I have leftover Chuy’s Chica-Chica Boom-Boom enchiladas in the fridge for lunch tomorrow. A day that starts that good has promise!

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!

1 thought on “NaNoWriMo Day 7: Progression”

  1. I’m glad to see that you’re back! I agree with your insight. November is great, but we’ve got to figure out to make creativity a priority every day. I hope we can both achieve that goal! I know I couldn’t write quite as much as I do during November every day, but I think I could still manage 1,000 words or so on an average work day.

Comments are closed.