NaNoWriMo Prep: Time Management

What Kate said! I will be re-evaluating my post-NaNoWriMo habits and hopefully begin writing more than once a week. Although, to be fair, at least I do that! :)

Kate M. Colby

Have you ever heard or read an interview with one of those writers who does everything? Specifically, I’m talking about those hip, independent authors who work a full time job, have a marriage, raise children, run a successful blog and/or podcast, do all their own book marketing, run a business, do charity work, and write (if not PUBLISH) at least four novels a year. Well, I have. And let me tell you: I feel equal amounts of bewilderment, envy, and admiration whenever I stumble upon them.

superheroHow do they do it?! They MUST be superhuman!

After happening across these individuals, I typically go through simultaneous phases of inspired and ashamed. I mean, these people are living my dream (give or take a few details), and I aspire to be in a similar position of my own design. Yet, at the same time, I look at my daily routine and…

View original post 1,165 more words

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Prep: Time Management”

  1. Aw, thanks! Back at ya. I look forward to reading how November goes for you as a first-timer. I’m still not quite ready mysefl!

Comments are closed.