The New Color of NatN

changeresistantThose of you who know me well know I’m not the most passionate advocate for change. In fact, I resist it almost to the point of absurdity so that I often have to be shoved into it, much like that little guy to the right. That being said, I decided it was time to switch things up here on NatN, and the easiest way to do that was by applying a new theme.

Blame it on a renewed sense of creativity, or a love of color (my house has walls painted in eggplant purple, Chinese red, red-orange, bright yellow and English blue), or some other mysterious force, but this new theme really spoke to me.

Based on its format, I’ll be updating other posts and pages around the blog, so if you haven’t poked around in a while, now might be a fine time to do so. Oh, I’ll also be tweaking the menus as well to make it easier to find things, like Skylar’s short story that was posted on Sunday, and maybe even some of the other excerpts that have appeared here from time to time. So keep checking back, you never know what might pop up.

If you’re looking for all those useful little widgets that used to appear at right, simply click the three horizontal lines in the upper left hand corner and they’ll magically appear. Pretty cool, huh?

Have a safe and sparkly Fourth of July, everyone! And for those of you not in the U.S., have a fabulous weekend. Slainté!

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!