NaNo 2013 ~ Day 22

snoopyandthetardisIt’s Friday night, and I’ve just finished up my writing for today. I’m back after two days off, which is one day more than I’d intended. Yesterday was something of a bad day, a lot of which I won’t go into here because I am officially on vacation and I want to keep my positive vibe going forward. I can share with you that my poor kitty had a bad day too, and I might have a leak or something equally annoying going wrong with my kitchen sink. Between those two fun events and an hour’s drive home in the rain last night, I was exhausted and although I’d intended to just sit “for a moment,” I ended up falling asleep.

So much for my writing time.

Despite this setback, I’m determined to not let any negative thoughts start sneaking in. You know the ones, so I don’t need to repeat them here. Instead, I’m paying attention to the ones that say, “You’re so close, you can do this!” or “Keep going, the story’s just getting good!” If you knew me, you’d know that’s huge. On top of that, I also discovered that a day I thought I’d have to go without writing I actually can add back in because I’ll have most of the day to reach my daily target before heading out to sing with my choir for our neighborhood Thanksgiving service.

Oh, how I love vacation in November during the end of NaNo…

So I bid you all adieu until anon, and I leave you with this fantastic image of Snoopy atop the Tardis, in honor of the 50th anniversary of Doctor Who. Allons-y, y’all.

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!