Google to the rescue, NaNoWriMo style

As I’m currently in the middle of NaNoWriMo, my last search was related to that project. My NNWM 2013 novel is a fantasy with shapeshifters, and while I did a lot of research up front into the animal species that I wanted to have my characters shift into (or might want to in the future), I also knew I would have a massacre between the good guys and the bad guys. What I hadn’t researched was the worst of the worst of the bad guys: hyenas.

So, I pulled them up on Wikipedia to find out how nasty they really are, how they fare in fights against other species and anything that would make my story better. After that, my hyena massacre was ready to go.

Powered by Plinky

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!