NaNo 2013 ~ Day 15

thinkingHel-lo Wrimos! It’s Friday night, and I’ve just finished up my writing session for the day. Having fallen a little behind (pesky vacation/seminar in Denver), last night I calculated what daily goal I would need to meet in order to still reach 50,000 on November 30. Knowing I wouldn’t be able to write next Wednesday (choir rehearsal until pretty late), or next Tuesday or Thursday (my choir is singing at our neighborhood pre-Thanksgiving church service, and then the holiday itself), I counted it out and did the math. Starting today, I needed to hit at least 2,400 words a day to be just enough over the goal that I’d make it.

You know what? As M agreed, that’s totally doable.

Interestingly, I think I spit the word count out faster tonight than I did last night. That’s not what’s important, however. No, I choose to applaud that even though I hit the daily word count goal I kept right on typing away until I was over my personal “gonna catch up” goal instead. These days, every little bit helps.

I now leave you to your own writing, if you have your daily goal still to meet, or to your relaxing if, like me,  you’ve done your job for the day. I have a kitty cat waiting at home for me to feed and snuggle, and boy does that sound like heaven.

P.S. ~ check out the updated NaNo widget. It now gives a clearer picture of where I am and where I need to be, for you and me both. Write on!

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!