Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign

Okay, so I’m sneaking this in under the Friday deadline wire, but since it’s Irish (and I love Ireland and things Irish/Celtic), I couldn’t not post it. I found the following among my plethora of photos from my trip to the Emerald Isle in March/April 2010; it was the only one that wasn’t a combo of English/Gaelic. I am still determined to learn Gaelic someday so I don’t have to rely on translations to know what things say. In the meantime, it just looks bloody cool.

Oh, and if this topic comes around again, I’ll definitely share a photo of my Pepsi bottle I picked up in St. Petersburg on a band trip back in ’86. It’s pretty darn nifty. :)

Banner at Trinity University Library

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!