Eek, it’s audition time!

Hi all. Just a quick note today to let you know I’ll be having my audition for my church’s holiday extravaganza this Sunday by doing a piece from “The Pirates of Penzance” — the Major-General’s Song. I will be attempting to sing it as close to the George Rose version as I can get it (from the 1983 movie) but perhaps not quite that fast as I enunciate regarding the square of the hypotenuse. :) Those breathing and speaking exercises I learned in theatre class are most definitely going to come in handy!

Last year I sang a bit from Glee (“Hello I Love You”) and chickened out after 30 seconds. I think this time I can do better, and maybe even be in the show as more than just an ac-tor. I even have green cargo pants, a camo tank and a military style cap to dress the part of a modern Major-General too. Here’s hoping I break a leg (or at least finish the full audition this time)!

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!