NaNoWriMo 9 – Another Good Night

Hi again, everyone.

Well, I’ve discovered a couple of things. 1) I can crank out a chapter in a couple of days if I put my mind to it, and 2) if I keep the television on about volume level two, I don’t get distracted by it. Unless, of course, they’re playing “Some Like It Hot,” then all bets are off. Fortunately, I didn’t go to the TCM On Demand channel until I was nearly done so I still had a successful night. I’ve cracked the 10,000 mark and almost the 11,000 by writing 10,745 words total.

This part of the book is kind of fun. The outline simply has them meeting the family, so the characters are basically running the show for the moment. One little guy in particular gets a little time in the spotlight, and he has the time of his life hanging out with his aunt and her new guy, who he thinks is pretty nifty. But it’s the next chapter that will be interesting. We’ll be leaving the romance part of the chick lit for a time while Beth introduces Sam to her family, especially D-A-D. Like the rest of you, I’m excited to see what happens!

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!