NaNoWriMo Day 4 – Almost Back On Track

Well, ladies and germs, my little writing session between work and testing and the last one after I got home and fed the cats was quite successful. I not only finished Chapter 33 (which I will be sending off to my aunt in the morning) but I hit 6,045 words to boot. That nearly catches me up to the minimum word count for Day 4, if you’re keeping track of such things.

I like where it ended, keeping the readers in confidence with our hero and our heroine wondering what he’s about to tell her. I’m even going to update you a little on the “About Nik’s Current Novel” page as to where the characters find themselves. Where I go from here is still only a rough outline. I know what has to happen next, but we’ll see if that’s where the story goes. Sometimes, you don’t write the story. Sometimes, the characters write it for you.

Have a great day/afternoon/evening, everyone, and I’ll check in with you again tomorrow!

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!