NaNoWriMo Is Off To An Amazing Start

Well, ladies and gents, I’m back. Today’s been a productive day, but I’ve been on the computer so long my eyes are refusing to focus properly. Not only does this make it hard to write, but even harder to finish up tonight and see to type this blog! LOL.

This time last year, I didn’t start writing until well into the evening because of school and various other procrastination-related reasons. I also wasn’t attempting to hit the 50,000 word marker last year either; my only goal was to write every day no matter how much or how little. But I have to tell you, it was quite satisfying to log in 1,447 words in the first writing session this afternoon with the first scene and another 1,471 in my after-dinner session for a grand total of 2,918 words on my first day. (Did I mention that the daily minimum to make the 50k by 11/30 is 1,667 words? Go WriMos!) Those numbers add up to seven pages (a lucky number for me) and a nice half a chapter. I gotta say, I’m pretty happy with my first effort with NaNoWriMo this year. I’m even feeling pretty darn optimistic about having a finished novel by the end of the month (or, dare I say it, before then).

Wouldn’t that just be the bee’s knees?

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!

One thought on “NaNoWriMo Is Off To An Amazing Start”

  1. YAH! Way to go!

    I’m at 4,596 so far. I’m going to try to make it past 5,000 before the end of the day, but midnight is getting close. I am aiming at a 75k goal, so I want to try for 3k per day instead of the 1667 per day.

Comments are closed.