Ten Days and Counting

Yes, my friends, it’s less than two weeks before thousands of writers go a little bonkers and attempt a word count of 50,000. I’ve even gathered a few buddies on the official NaNoWriMo site to be inspired by from all around the world–Sydney AUS, Lancaster UK, Toronto ONT–and closer to home–Seattle, Boston, and even even a couple of gals up the interstate in Dallas and Houston. What I have yet to do is fix that messed up last chapter of mine.

I’ve considered holding off and just starting the next chapter. Quite often in fact. The problem with that is since the scenario is changing significantly, the events could also. Where before I just had my romantic leads chatting-slash-flirting in a cockpit–hard to do much else without crashing the plane as one of them is actually doing the flying–now they’ll be all by themselves in the back of a pretty nice jet (a Lear 60 to be specific; I did my research). I don’t know about you, but it sounds like a perfect setup for a little sumpin-sumpin.

What do you think?

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!