StoryFriday on Twitter

Hi guys!

In case you were wondering what all those disjointed tweets are about at right, I’ve discovered this nifty thing called “StoryFriday” on Twitter where @BrianKlems at @WritersDigest writes the first line, then someone adds next line, andso on. It’s interesting to see where it gets jammed up, where many different people chime in, if the continuity sticks or if someone takes it in a completely new direction. It’s so much fun I’m getting distracted from my daily job (which is not good) but it’s also making me think, “how should this continue?” (which is good).

If you’re on Twitter, you can find us at #storyfriday. I don’t know how much longer it goes (at this point the twin brothers are laying bloody on the ground because of the twin sisters) but it’s great for getting the writing juices flowing!

Inspiration comes from places you least expect.

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!

1 thought on “StoryFriday on Twitter”

  1. I’m loving the story, I too would like to know how this one ends. I know you are having as much fun as I am. Great job! Terry (whyguy)

Comments are closed.