A Day In Review

Well, it’s been a rough couple of days for me as I’ve been home battling what appears to be some form of stomach flu or bug or something that’s just darn nasty. So far, Saturday’s been good, and I took advantage by catching up on what I’m going to call “prep work” for November.

As the title suggests, today’s been about review. Having just re-read the 360-odd pages of GBE that’s my current project for November a little while ago, I was curious about the other works sitting in my filing cabinet. So I dug out the folders, first the ones on the series for the eight cousins who were my first works-in-progress. (Yes, you read that correctly. I attempted to start my writing career with an obscenely complicated book series of eight interwoven stories. You can thank Valerie for suggesting perhaps I start with something a little bit simpler so I could stick with one project at a time.) I flipped through the characters for another series, and paused to consider that a fantasy series might be quite interesting reworked as paranormals. Then I fired up Rommie (my laptop) and read through the book that’ll probably be Project #2 (and book 1/2 in a series).

It was interesting to see the progression of my writing from the first book started to the one worked on just prior to GBE. It was also gratifying to note that the stories didn’t sound outdated or boring (IMHO). Once I finish GBE–see, positive thinking–it will be interesting to see how those books will change and evolve along with their characters.

Now, if I could just get my act together and start revising Chapter 32…

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!