Change is Afoot

As you may have noticed, things are looking a little different around the blog. Well, I figured that since it’s a new month, NaNoWriMo’s officially over and change shouldn’t be a bad thing, I thought I’d switch things up a bit. I still intend to use this blog to track my writing process until The Novel is finished–which I know Valerie was wishing for as her Christmas present, but last week was full of catching up on things I didn’t get to the week before, this week with studying for my final exam in Art History, and the rest of the month is going to be chock full of fun activities as both Mom and I need to immerse ourselves in the holiday beyond the buying of gifts. So over the next couple of weeks (yikes–that’s not a lot of time!) she and I will be baking cookies (decorated sugar, spritz, divinity, almond bark, Naomi’s frying pan and whatever else we have time for), going caroling with a church we’re considering joining and things of that nature.

So stay tuned, everyone. Once school’s out I really want to make some progress in between celebrating the holiday. Talk to you soon!

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!