Day Twenty-Nine, Almost the Deadline

Just today and tomorrow and the Experiment is done. It seems like it was just last week that I started this project, and here I am almost 24 hours from the end. Wow. I think I’ve even written the most words tonight as well. Perhaps that’s because I’m “getting to the good stuff” as one might say, where the real conflict will happen and we see what happens when things don’t go so well for our hero and heroine. Ooops – did I just give something away? =] Well, those of you who read romances of any kind pretty much know the formula: boy meets girl, boy loses girl, boy wins girl back. It’s just the road one navigates through each of these scenarios that makes the stories unique, and I like to think mine’s right up there with the most interesting.

Today’s word count: 1,434
Total NNE word count: 20,399

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!