Day Twenty-One, Tons of Fun

Well, after working a twelve hour day but successfully releasing our first build in a year, i’m officially ON VACATION. Hoo-yah! And, what’s even better is that I may actually get to be on vacation the whole two weeks and not have to go into work at all. Here’s hoping, ladies and gentlemen.

But on to the real story – the writing. It went a little better today, but I still haven’t worked on my paper at all. Ugh. It looks like Sunday is going to be Paper Day, so that I can let it sit and read over it again before turning it in. Hopefully Mom can read it too, and then it’s only the novel. I do have to say, it’s been nice reconnecting with Sam and Beth these last three weeks. It sure doesn’t feel like it’s been that long; November has just flown by and Christmas is just around the corner. I’m still hoping to get a completed first draft to Valerie by then, but never having written anything this long before, I have no way of knowing how long it’ll take to get there. Think I should write to Santa and ask for a little extra help? You never know… =)

Today’s word count: 418
Total NNE word count: 14,851

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!