Day Nineteen – Far From Serene

Hi everyone. Well, I knew two months ago that November was going to be a bear of a time, even before I knew I was going to be doing NaNoWriMo. I worked an extra two-and-a-half hours to day (ugh) then I had errands to run (at least gas is cheaper now, $1.86 – woo hoo!). Now that I’ve done what I need to do, I’m wearing down fast.

One of the things I’m noticing about writing every day is I actually remember what is happening in the story from writing session to writing session. (I know, imagine that.) Sure, I might still leave myself little notes if I want to make sure a particular detail is remembered for the next day. I mean I do sleep in between, and that’s been known to clear out the cobwebs once in a while. LOL. I’m really looking forward to next week when I’m on vacation and I can write in fits and starts during the day and maybe go to bed on time. Of course, I absolutely HAVE to finish my Art History paper this weekend. Ashley and the rest of my drama friends who are in Bacchae are going to be upset with me, because I have a feeling I’m going to have to miss the show because I need to work. I’ll make it up somehow, someday…

Today’s word count: 667
Total NNE word count: 14,122

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!