Day Sixteen Right In Between

Hurray, actual writing was done today! I took a different tact with the opening of Chapter 31, and it worked much better for the story. I was able to incorporate a lot of what I wrote yesterday so it didn’t totally go to waste. Three and a half pages later, I definitely like what I wrote today better. That being said, I ended the section at a good place, and I’m heading for bed so I can get some actual sleep for work tomorrow. Oh how I am looking forward to the vacation that starts after we do the application release on Friday! Viva las vacances! :)

Today’s word count: 1,280
Total NNE word count: 12,658

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!