Day Thirteen Was Kinda Mean

Hi all! Ugh, like the title says, today was a rough one. Work was totally gnarly–I spent all day on one project tweaking and tweaking and only getting a teeny bit closer to having the documents finished. THEN I had two hours or so to study for my Art History exam because although I had best intentions last night, The Sandman caught up with me and I fell asleep on the couch. I do think it went pretty well, at least the slide identification part anyway. Not to mention the errands I had to run after the test which puts me back home around 9:30. Did I mention the girls were also hungry and demanding attention? No? Well, it’s a good thing they’re so cute otherwise I’d have ignored them. Just kidding–one never ignores the Felines.

So it’s almost ten o’clock and I’ve yet to write a word… so I’m up late tonight. Good thing tomorrow’s Friday and I can throw on a random shirt and jeans and hiking boots instead of coordinating an actual “outfit.” Thank the Gods for Casual Fridays!

… here we pause while I go write …

Alrighty, it’s an hour and a half later and I’ve written two pages and lots of words. So that means I can wrap things up and go to bed now. Yay! Good thing too, because despite having one of my new favorite shows playing in the background, I’m yawning repeatedly. So I say to y’all in the words of my ancestors: adieu por la nuit, et je parlerai avec toi au demain.

Today’s word count: 696
Total NNE word count: 10,951

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!