Day Eight, Not So Great

Well, all great plans sometimes get sidelined by things like volunteer work and unexpected naps. My morning was taken up by helping out at the ACC Student Life Build-A-Park. Me and quite a few other volunteers were put to work raking and shoveling gravel and sand to make hike-and-bike trails. Three hours and my hands are a bit rougher, a bit sorer but fortunately blister-free. Afterward, I swung by the frozen yogurt place for a little non-fat chocolate-vanilla swirl with some Reeses peanut butter cup sprinkles on top, which tasted so good. I headed for home, where I flopped on the couch and promptly fell asleep. For six hours. Surprised the heck out of me, I’ll tell you. I was woken up by my friend Katherine calling me to see what time I wanted her to come by for our Girls Only night. She gave me a half hour, during which I wrote a teeny teeny bit and fulfilled my quota for the day. Now I’m off to watch movies with Kath and talk a little trash about boys. See you tomorrow.

Today’s word count: 209
Total NNE word count: 7,613

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!