Day Six, What’s the Sitch?

Okay, I admit it. I’m having fun coming up with the rhymes (or pseudo-rhymes in today’s case). Not as much fun as writing, but still…

Anyhoo, I’m home from school and I’m starting the writing shortly, but my aunt posed an interesting question. When I finish my novel, her book club would like to be its first readers. I’m honored they’d like to critique it and give me feedback, based on Valerie’s description. So far, only close friends and/or family has gotten a copy to read, and only Valerie has offered comments as feedback (other than the “it’s great” types friends are wont to do). It’s an interesting proposition, and one I will consider seriously. It’s quite a heady thought, having a book club critiquing your first novel. It’s definitely not anything I thought would ever happen, even with my local Writers’ League.

So, yet another thank you to Valerie for believing in my book and to her book club for their interest. I feel so…authorly! :)

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!