Day One, Part Two

Hi again. Well, I think I’m done for now. My concentration isn’t where it should be for me to make a big dent in the story, but I did manage to re-read the chapter I’d left hanging and finish it up they way I think I’d intended when I’d started it. So hurray for that. I wrote about a page, which for a first effort isn’t horrible. But the point of this project is to write no matter how little, and I’m happy to say I’ve accomplished at least that. I might be able to continue with it later tonight, but we’ll see where my head is. I may try and write anyway, no matter what mood I find myself in, as a hopefully therapeudic activity. I do feel a little better having written the small amount, but I think sitting and relaxing a bit is going to help me more at the moment.

I’ll check back in with you guys if I do start up on Chapter 29. It would be nice to do so, considering the number and all… TTYL.

Today’s word count: 549

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!