Tomorrow it begins…

Okay, everyone. Are we ready for me to start this thing? I hope so. I’m feeling a little nervous (but not necessarily intimidated) about this project. Hopefully my early Saturday morning at the theatre will revv me up to do some serious writing. I know winning third place in a Halloween costume contest at work this afternoon–I am currently dressed like Supergirl, cape, boots and all–has put me in a great mood. My mood was my only prize; Rob as Tony Stark/Mark I from Iron Man won the Garmin GPS and Ralph as Jackie Moon, basketball star won second. I think I did pretty good, myself, coming in 3/10? Let’s hope this streak of good luck continues and tomorrow I will write like the wind!

Or at least a determined author… :) Talk to you all tomorrow!

Author: Nikki B.

IT Ops Girl Friday by day, wannabe Writer by night who's attempting to finish just one of her many novels. Follow the saga on Wordpress!